Home

NCAA 2016 on ps2

This is a discussion on NCAA 2016 on ps2 within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-25-2015, 12:18 AM   #1
Pro

Gap Integrity's Arena

OVR: 13
NCAA 2016 on ps2

I'm working on a Current roster for NCAA 09 on ps2. I'm wondering if anyone would be interested in hex editing the roster once I'm finished, or would be willing to experiment while I'm editing. I have no clue how to hex edit a roster. I'm not very tech savvy whatsoever, but I have a decent amount of roster editing experience. I worked on the Buffeye 360 roster with Cparrish for a while, but I just miss the old gameplay. So I'm on a mission to create the most complete NCAA football experience on ps2. Talking to a small crowd I know. I've chosen 09 for a few reasons. 07/08 had momentum and pursuit issues, and 10/11 are difficult to find and also had a few bugs and gameplay issues. Overall I feel 09 is a deeper game than 06 despite the fact 06 is great for many reasons. I'm open to switching to 06 if certain mods could be done. I think 06 had an 11 game schedule, no in season recruiting and lacked a few other dynasty features that 09 has.

Duplicate jersey numbers, preseason rankings, prestige updates would be the big ones I'm looking to have done. If anyone has experience hex editing or wants to do some testing to try to make this happen please let me know. I'm pretty passionate about college football, and I'm very excited about the possibility of a great current 2015 roster for old gen gameplay for those who miss it.

Last edited by Gap Integrity; 04-25-2015 at 09:56 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-28-2015, 03:54 PM   #2
Pro

volwalker's Arena

OVR: 3
Re: NCAA 2016 on ps2