Home

Help a new guy to soccer pick a team for career.

This is a discussion on Help a new guy to soccer pick a team for career. within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-29-2012, 09:07 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Help a new guy to soccer pick a team for career.

This is my first soccer game since back in the NES days when I was a youngster lol. I've been fed up with Madden (my favorite sport) and NBA games, always heard FIFA titles are doing very well.

I am completely new to FIFA, I did some practice mode, and completely suck and have no idea what I'm doing with the controller most of the times, but I got a little better in a couple days.
I want to start a career, but don't know which team to pick. I don't want any of the powerhouses or favorites, I think using a weak team would be just fine for me. It'll be realistic since I suck a thte game and the team sucks in general.

I downloaded a creation centre team for Honduras. I just started up a career with them and they have 25 million dollars in transfer funds. Is this normal since they have to youth squad, scouts, great player, or did the creator of this roster just put too much into transfer funds? I don't want to keep playing with the team if they have a huge advantage in money for the type of team they are.
I put them in the npower2 league, since I read most people like to use that league because of all the cups and teams. If this team I d/l'd is overpowered in the Transfer funds category, please tell me another team I should be looking at to use, I'd really appreciate it.