Home

Understanding FUT Transfer Market

This is a discussion on Understanding FUT Transfer Market within the EA Sports FC and FIFA forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-29-2014, 09:28 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Understanding FUT Transfer Market

Even though I've been a long-time FIFA player this is my first year really doing anything with FUT. Not sure what took me so long but anyway...

I think I get most of the concepts but I'm not sure I really understand the Transfer Market. I know I can purchase players on the transfer market and I know I can sell them. I love the search feature so I can strategically pick my players.

But what I don't understand is this. I'm playing FUT offline. Is the Transfer Market online though?? When I list a player for sell, is a live person buying them? And if so, how does this work? I'm guessing you can't have the same player more than once on your FUT. So does it filter out players that you already own?

In other words - I think the thing that's tripping me up is that I realize that it's not possible to use a static pool of players to divide up between all FUT owners or else there wouldn't be enough to go around. So I'm confused as to how they manage having the same player duplicated across multiple teams?

Hopefully I'm being clear... just not quite getting how this is setup yet.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-29-2014, 09:59 PM   #2
MVP

Perceptor's Arena

OVR: 18
Re: Understanding FUT Transfer Market

Let me give this a shot - you can play FUT offline, but yes, when you sell and buy, it's all online. Think of it as an auction house where other players buy and sell as they please.