Home

Team Ratings don't seem to matter

This is a discussion on Team Ratings don't seem to matter within the EA Sports FC and FIFA forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-09-2014, 08:37 AM   #1
Rookie

buziii's Arena

OVR: 0
Team Ratings don't seem to matter

I'm playing a career with Portsmouth in League 2, so my team ratings start at 61/62/60. I'm new to this game and to soccer in general, so I'm not very good and play at Semi-Pro.

I'm noticing that it doesn't seem to matter how highly rated my opponent is. Most games are very close whether I'm playing the worst teams in FL2 or if I'm playing Chelsea in an FA Cup game. In fact, I recently beat Chelsea, but have lost to bottom teams in the FL2.

Have others experienced this, or is it just at the level I'm playing (Semi-Pro).
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-09-2014, 09:13 AM   #2
MVP

fearwhatnow's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: Team Ratings don't seem to matter

Even Pro difficulty is very easy (at least for some experienced players) .You should try Pro for a bigger challenge.
Old 10-09-2014, 11:15 AM   #3
MVP

wordtobigbird's Arena

OVR: 7

It's mostly because of the low difficulty. Ratings do matter. When you face those elite players you will be able to tell. I can at least. Some teams are small and fast, some are big and slow. Some are all around wack. Some are STACKED. Ratings mean a lot in this game to me.
Old 10-09-2014, 01:01 PM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 2

Ratings definitely matter. I agree with what everyone else has said. Up the difficulty and once you get used to it (don't judge by your first handful of games because there is a learning curve) you'll start to notice a difference.
Old 10-09-2014, 02:23 PM   #5
Banned

Hutton's Arena

OVR: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by buziii