Home

Help Me Close the Floodgates!

This is a discussion on Help Me Close the Floodgates! within the EA Sports NHL Last Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy > EA Sports NHL Last Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-11-2014, 02:59 PM   #1
Rookie

FSanchez12's Arena

OVR: 2
Help Me Close the Floodgates!

Normally, I never use any sliders of any kind with this game, just because ever since I started playing the series way back in 2002, having the level set at "rookie" all the way up to "All-Star" where I am now, I've been able to have relatively competitive and realistic games (at least from my persepctive). In this edition, and only recently have I come across this, but I have only been able to score myself by roofing one from the point. However.... The game has no trouble shooting the lights out from wherever they please and the goals go by in buckets. I'm a stats man in this game, so it concerns me when 5 games in, Ryan Miller can't go 5 shots without letting in at least 2 goals, on weak shots. His SV % after 5 games? 70%. It doesn't matter what I do defensively, all the game has to do is a simple reach deke and wrist one up and it's time to cele. Please someone direct me to some kind of slider that is going to make more 3-2 or 2-1 games, because I'm getting tired of spotting the CPU 5 goals a game.

Also, anybody know how I can fix my fan volume problem? I have that slider turned all the way up and it still sounds like I'm listening into the sounds of a beer league game.

Someone please help me

/rant
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-12-2014, 05:35 AM   #2
Rookie

phantomrecon's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: Help Me Close the Floodgates!

Quote:
Originally Posted by FSanchez12