Home

EA's Community Presence

This is a discussion on EA's Community Presence within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-09-2015, 12:02 PM   #1
Rookie

nddurst's Arena

OVR: 0
EA's Community Presence

It's amazing how different the experience can be from game to game.

I'm new to MLB: The Show this year, and I am completely blown away by SCEA's development team and their involvement and connection with the community over at the The Show forums here on OS.

Never has the lack of involvement of EA's development team been so glaring to me as it has these past few weeks, with The Show 15's recent launch. SCEA 'gets it'. There is a rep from the development team over there who posts almost daily in the forums, asking for feedback and answering questions. He asks the forum members for help in identifying/fixing bugs, roster creation, and more. It's obvious there is a healthy, flourishing relationship between the people who make The Show and the game's fan base.

Then you enter NHL forums here and over at EA and you hear basically NOTHING from the development team, unless it is HUT related (which speaks volumes to me about what EA thinks is important for this game). No asking for feedback. No answers to questions or concerns.

Such contrasting experiences. It's sad and disappointing. I wish SCEA would make an NHL game.

EDIT: I understand that it's probably unfair to judge the engagement of the developers at a time where The Show is launching, and NHL 16 is still five months away. But I don't recall ever being blown away by EA's community presence. I get a completely different feeling in The Show forums, that I've never gotten at the NHL forums.

Last edited by nddurst; 04-09-2015 at 12:10 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-09-2015, 12:46 PM   #2
MVP