Home

NHL 19 vs 18

This is a discussion on NHL 19 vs 18 within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
View Poll Results: Upgrade from 18 to 19?
Yes, spend the thirty bucks 42 87.50%
Stick with 18 6 12.50%
Voters: 48. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-22-2018, 11:36 PM   #1
Rookie

pmanwhite333's Arena

OVR: 0
NHL 19 vs 18

I've been playing the NHL games for a few years now (15, 16, and 18), and stick pretty strictly to franchise mode. I've held off on 19 because of school and RDR2, but now that it's on sale for $30 I'm tempted to pull the trigger. The updates for this year (particularly in franchise) look great, but it seems like the widespread consensus is that from a gameplay standpoint EA has completely wrecked a game that was great during the beta. For you guys that have played both, should I cave on this sale and upgrade to 19--or is it not enough of an improvement to justify moving on from 18? Thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-23-2018, 12:41 AM   #2
Pro

SeattleBattleCat's Arena

Re: NHL 19 vs 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmanwhite333
I've been playing the NHL games for a few years now (15, 16, and 18), and stick pretty strictly to franchise mode. I've held off on 19 because of school and RDR2, but now that it's on sale for $30 I'm tempted to pull the trigger. The updates for this year (particularly in franchise) look great, but it seems like the widespread consensus is that from a gameplay standpoint EA has completely wrecked a game that was great during the beta. For you guys that have played both, should I cave on this sale and upgrade to 19--or is it not enough of an improvement to justify moving on from 18? Thanks!