Home

Tips for line setup

This is a discussion on Tips for line setup within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-15-2019, 04:00 PM   #1
MVP

coachmac75's Arena

OVR: 0
Tips for line setup

So i am a noob in nhl and i am looking for some insight on how your organise lines and strategies especially this year with coaches.

So questions only for franchise mode:

- how do you organise your line ? Do you plan to follow your coach preferences or to apply a hierarchy based on your preference

- how do you manage handeness ? I mean play a lefty on right etc

- same question for strategies? Do you plan to follow your coach or adjust whatever you prefer

"Sad to say but trades in madden leagues come down to who can take the most advantage of the dumbest users" Jack Wallace
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-16-2019, 12:18 PM   #2
MVP

Therebelyell626's Arena

Re: Tips for line setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by coachmac75
So i am a noob in nhl and i am looking for some insight on how your organise lines and strategies especially this year with coaches.

So questions only for franchise mode:

- how do you organise your line ? Do you plan to follow your coach preferences or to apply a hierarchy based on your preference

- how do you manage handeness ? I mean play a lefty on right etc

- same question for strategies? Do you plan to follow your coach or adjust whatever you prefer
I’ll weigh in on this.

This year I am leaving the coaching strategies all at default. That way when I bring a coach in it really is like implementing a system and sticking to it.

As far as line set up I keep it on Manuel as the CPU coaches seem to have a bad habit of neglecting line chemistry over talent. But I still try and stick to the coaches strategy guidelines when setting my lines.