Home

Old 10-05-2016, 03:44 AM   #1
Rookie

chapmandachamp's Arena

OVR: 0
UFC3 subs

We already know the guy from past games was fired/quit w/e. But what u think next game subs will be like? I never played other MMA games so idk what else there is too offer. One thing I'd like changed is to deny:fight a sub but like a different dysentery the. Like normal deny translation attempt it's pretty lame. And sure inexpolit it a ton. It still not something I enjoy. What about you
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-06-2016, 02:30 PM   #2
Rookie

TheSouthpaw's Arena

Re: UFC3 subs

This is a thread I made a while back on a sub system for the next game. Let me know what you think.

---------------

There has been a lot of talk about Transition Based Submissions (tbs) on the forums even before UFC 1 came out. Hopefully the ideas mentioned here will help towards making that dream finally become a reality. I am a beginner level grappler irl, so there might be a few things that would need to be addressed but I'm confident that the devs and members of this forum would be able to point out and correct those things (and I'm hoping you guys do!)

EA UFC 3 transition based submissions system breakdown

Basic Concept

This new system would basically be an extension of the grappling system that Gameplaydevufc came up with. Press L2+Right Stick in any direction and you'll begin to attempt a submission.

Instead of going into a mini game, it would just be a transition. On the Grapple hud it would show "Armbar" or "Rear Naked Choke" but the circle would be filling very slowly and would continue to fill until the defender denies or is submitted.