Home

Just started playing.

This is a discussion on Just started playing. within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-10-2009, 01:32 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 12
Just started playing.

Hey, I just started playing 2k5 (came over from Madden/NCAA), but I've been having a few problems, mainly passing.

I've noticed that I've been getting sacked... a lot. I played a game against the Colts (as the Cowboys, using an 08-09 roster) and they had 5 sacks at about a minute into the second quarter. I've also been having a lot of dropped balls by WRs (mainly TO) who are open, but either just decide not to catch the ball or just drop it when the DB comes over to see them.

Running the ball, I'm not getting any holes to run through. Granted, Barber finished the game with 20 attempts for 102 yards and 3 TDs, but there were 2 plays in the game that got me more than half those yards and a lot of the others were just 1-2 yard gains with some TFL thrown in. I;ve noticed that in addition to my O-line blocking being a little lackluster, the defense in very, very quick to react (i.e. diagnosed the play and filling the hole before I get the handoff to Barber) and have a nasty tendancy to meet me in the backfield.

I've actually been doing fairly well defensively, but I do give up the occasional long bomb for a TD. Pass defense has given me a bit of trouble, but I can play the run fairly well.

Are these problems things that will get better with time? Or is it something that I need to adjust the sliers for? (I'm using a slider set that has almost everything in the 0-10 range, but I blostered most of the Human ratings in anticipation of my failure).
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-10-2009, 02:16 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 14
Re: Just started playing.