Home

Old 09-01-2003, 06:49 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 7
This is getting too old.

I work on ATM machines for a living, so I am in this store working on their ATM. I am sitting there waiting on this machine to boot up and come onliine. I look beside me and todays USA Today newspaper was sitting there so I start browsing through it, and see an article on football videogames. The article was fairly big and it mentioned all the football games that came out this year except ESPN Football. There was a section talking about players faces, it stated that they are now very realistic. But no mention of ESPN, and in my opinion they have the best faces. The article also spoke about a few other things but never once in the whole article it mentioned ESPN Football.

I know it is just a game, but things like this are happening all the time to Sega's football game. Its just sad that it is such a great game (been playing the Demo and I love it) that gets no love.

I mean all the casual gamers that will read that article, mostly parents will not even know ESPN Football is even out. The article kept hyping Madden, and spoke highly of Fever and Gameday. But no mention of ESPN.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-01-2003, 06:56 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 4
Re: This is getting too old.

Quote:

BKAraujo said:
I work on ATM machines for a living, so I am in this store working on their ATM. I am sitting there waiting on this machine to boot up and come onliine. I look beside me and todays USA Today newspaper was sitting there so I start browsing through it, and see an article on football videogames. The article was fairly big and it mentioned all the football games that came out this year except ESPN Football. There was a section talking about players faces, it stated that they are now very realistic. But no mention of ESPN, and in my opinion they have the best faces. The article also spoke about a few other things but never once in the whole article it mentioned ESPN Football.