Home

Few misc questions

This is a discussion on Few misc questions within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-23-2013, 08:38 PM   #1
MVP

stlducks's Arena

OVR: 2
Few misc questions

Hello everyone, I'm just getting into this game and love it. I made my own little roster set by just updating ratings and names for skill positions and key players in the game without using an editor or the computer. I play on the original Xbox that has been modded to play old Nintendo games and what not, not sure if that is what people mean when they say modded Xbox. Anyways my questions are:
How do you change sub in and sub out. I have not seen this in the game.
What would be the best way to make the 49ers like they are in real life, I want to switch them to a 3-4 defense but I do not know what to do with an offensive playbook. I do not think the pistol or read option are in the game.
Also,does anyone have any little tips or changes they do in the game without using an editor that makes the game more like today's NFL.

Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-24-2013, 02:09 AM   #2
Banned

KCClassic7807's Arena

OVR: 9
Re: Few misc questions

You should pick up a Action Replay by Datel. If you go to nfl2k5roster.com the rosters are already updated for you and ready to be downloaded. They are about $20. Also depending in what kind of computer system you have, they can tell you if your action replay is compatible or not.
Old 01-24-2013, 10:22 AM   #3
MVP

stlducks's Arena

OVR: 2

The actual rosters are not a huge deal for me as I already have them edited to my liking. Do the rosters you download come with different playbooks also?
Old 01-24-2013, 01:27 PM   #4
MVP

GillBoldberg's Arena

OVR: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by stlducks