Home

Newbie here - trying to transfer Xbox 360 2k5 rosters/schedule for first time

This is a discussion on Newbie here - trying to transfer Xbox 360 2k5 rosters/schedule for first time within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Rosters forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football > ESPN NFL 2K5 Rosters
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-04-2009, 09:28 AM   #1
MVP

OVR: 12
Newbie here - trying to transfer Xbox 360 2k5 rosters/schedule for first time

Hey guys.

This is my first time trying to do this. So please assist me if you have some free time to respond. I really appreciate it.

1. I have a copy of ESPN NFL 2K5 for the Xbox; however, I will be playing the game on my Xbox 360.

2. I ordered a free Data Migration Transfer Cable from Xbox Customer Service. Should get here in 12 to 14 days.

3. I downloaded XPort 360 v2.05

4. I have Windows XP, Sp3.

5. I downloaded 2 recent Roster Files from: [FunNgun034] http://www.operationsports.com/forum...community.html

6. I also downloaded a 2009-2010 Schedule file from: [Nexxus6] http://www.operationsports.com/forum...dule-file.html

I have a couple questions though, since there's no read-me files with any of the downloads.

A. From #5 above, which roster is the most recent one? There's two rosters there in that forum link and I don't know which one to use.

B. When using Xport, I assume I am supposed to leave my Xbox 360 running at the dashboard while I use Xport on the PC to transer the files? Or will Xport work without the 360 running?

C. Is that safe? Am I risking any terms of service violations with Microsoft? I don't want them to ban my Gamertag because I'm fiddling with the Hard Drive saves - even though it has nothing to do with Xbox Live.