Home

Rockin' The Red! - A Washington Capitals Franchise (NHL 10)

This is a discussion on Rockin' The Red! - A Washington Capitals Franchise (NHL 10) within the Hockey Dynasties forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Hockey Dynasties
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-02-2009, 09:57 PM   #1
Pro

Bure10Beezer34's Arena

OVR: 6
Rockin' The Red! - A Washington Capitals Franchise (NHL 10)

I have to admit...you guys have really inspired me!!!

I have been reading the dynasties on this board for the last month or so and I'm really hooked! I never thought of sharing my experience with this game with others in the community.

Just a fair warning....I have NEVER done this before. I have almost no experience with HTML but I'm hoping to make up for it with my creative story writing!

So here is my plan...I'm going to start a "be a GM," franchise with a twist. I will be creating a player that will represent me(BAP) and playing RW lock because he will be a RW'er. The reason being is I like BAP but I don't like the horrible AI logic involving roster moves. Last year(NHL 09) Tom Poti was leading my defensemen in points about thirty games into the season and they randomly demoted him to the AHL for no reason. It still boggles my mind. Anyway, I will be using OBG's/Flyermania's sliders w/my own tweaks(thanks for your hard work guys!) 11-12 minute periods with manual line changes. I really stink at line changing and I know it will cost me a win or two but I'm gonna give it a shot. I am still trying to figure out which rosters to use. I've tinkered with EA's and MattG's Ultimate rosters. Any feedback on what you guys use/prefer would be very helpful thanks!