Home

Maple Leafs Be A GM(NHL 10)

This is a discussion on Maple Leafs Be A GM(NHL 10) within the Hockey Dynasties forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Dynasty Headquarters > Hockey Dynasties
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-14-2010, 02:11 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 26
Maple Leafs Be A GM(NHL 10)

I was kinda bored, so I decide to start my own NHL 10 Be A GM blog.
Game is set on default, and GM skill is on Hard.
I will update this weekly, and not stop doing it five games in.
In this I will both Sim and Play games.
This is my first time ever doing a blog like this.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-14-2010, 02:11 PM   #2
Banned

Re: Maple Leafs Be A GM(NHL 10)

Toronto Wins Season Opener Against Rival Canadiens

Another one of the greatest rivalries in hockey is in the books, as the Toronto Maple Leafs dominated the Montreal Canadiens 6-1. All night it looked as if the Maple Leafs were playing Peewee Kids.

Phil Kessel and Dion Phaneuf showed why they worth trading for, as Kessel put up two goals in the first on Jaraslov Halak earning Second Star, and Phaneuf scored two goals (one being short handed), had an assist on Kessel’s first goal, and dropping the mitts with Brian Gionta.

From the very get-go Montreal lacked goaltending. Halak’s final numbers were not pretty, as he allowed five goals on sixteen shots, for a .687 save percentage. Halak was replaced by Carey Price in the second, who allowed one goal on six shots.

Scoring the other two goals for Toronto were John Mitchell and Nikolai Kulemin. Lee Stempniak also had a strong game getting two assists.

In the whole game Toronto had one collapse, allowing a 2-0, resulting in a Montreal Goal, in the dying minutes to ruin Giguere’s shutout. Giguere’s numbers were pretty good, allowing one goal on seventeen shots.