Home

My eyes are opened...The real way to play "no switch".....(hint, PLAYER LOCK feature)

This is a discussion on My eyes are opened...The real way to play "no switch".....(hint, PLAYER LOCK feature) within the Madden NFL Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-01-2015, 10:40 PM   #1
Rookie

Sm27's Arena

OVR: 5
Lightbulb My eyes are opened...The real way to play "no switch".....(hint, PLAYER LOCK feature)

I have been playing Madden for over 16 years now. Some of you may remember me from Madden 2005. Myself and Brit Pitbull wrote something called "The Manifesto" for Madden 2005. We literally "wrote the book" on using little discussed features and sub-menu settings in order to get the game to play as realistically as possible. "The Manifesto for Madden 2005" really changed the game for literally thousands of players. It was a labor of love that utilized at least 20 different contributors at Madden Mania for testing, and when it was finished, the game was actually playable, the CPU would actually run the ball, and each team played according to their different head coach's style and player ratings, as well as fixing the sim engine during Franchise play.
I have attached the original "Manifesto" document to this thread for your perusal.

I say all this just to give you a little background...now on to the matter at hand...."no switch?" What is it and why play this way?

Playing against the CPU: