JoshC1977's M17 Sliders - Page 331 - Operation Sports Forums
Home

JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

This is a discussion on JoshC1977's M17 Sliders within the Madden NFL Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football Sliders

Old 01-04-2017, 07:55 PM   #2641
*ll St*r

roadman's Arena

OVR: 34
Re: JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtmetcalfe
If I may I would like to add another prospective on what I'm seeing through 3 seasons of slider adjustment as far as the passing game is concerned.

I'm playing with a few friends and the big problem was the passing is just to easy(All Pro). So on top of turning QB accuracy to 4 I started playing with the WR catch slider. As soon as went down just a few points it seemed to tighten up the pass D.

The reason I'm convinced it's the WR catch slider that made a difference is because going into our 4th season we decided to try Simfballcritics sliders I found online. The big thing that stands out is he has threshold at 0 and WR catch at 75. After changing to this everyone in the league could easily put 50 on the CPU.

I thought this was do to the threshold but we went back to our previous sliders leaving threshold at 0 and everyone was back to feeling the same level of difficulty passing against the CPU.

Obviously a big problem is the QB accuracy is whacked but on top of that is the WR catch slider the key to making the passing more difficult?
I think some of this is that we have all different skill levels with the joysticks. I tried Josh's new settings on all pro and I control Arod. He ended up with 68% passing and there were a few throws off the mark and some pass break ups. 68% passing with ARod is pretty realistic for me. My issues with the previous set was Arod ending with 72% passing with 3 int's.

I'm the same way with the FG issues, I tend to miss FG's that are more than 40 yds.