JoshC1977's M17 Sliders - Page 381 - Operation Sports Forums
Home

JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

This is a discussion on JoshC1977's M17 Sliders within the Madden NFL Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football Sliders

Old 02-04-2017, 03:00 PM   #3041
All Star

JoshC1977's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

Quote:
Originally Posted by combo87
As anyone following this thread has noticed, Josh is usually right.

By trade I am a computer engineer... kind of embarrassing that I missed something with configuration as that is my main responsibility at work lol.

Some others reported using 75 fatigue... I plugged that into my CFM but accidentally set Threshold to 75.
LOL...do you know how many times I've done that myself?

(Sidenote: going to 75 fatigue may also cause coverage issues too...which is one reason I haven't totally embraced it...but it will certainly be better than raising threshold was for you )

BTW: those vids seriously helped, I immediately knew you had something 'off' when I saw that DB Glitch. (and to others....a reminder....there is a reason why I preach that the why is more important than the what)
Old 02-04-2017, 03:14 PM   #3042
Rookie

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by gcoons22
Awesome. Looking forward to hearing if that solves your coverage issue.
Well, I am halfway through the second quarter against the Jags, losing 14-7. Bortles is 50%. He has had two off target throws, and deep bomb that was contested and intercepted! They broke off one long run to the outside when I blitzed inside, and Allen Hurns ran a slant against Verrett at the 10yd yard line - blitz came inside, Bortles rolled right and Hurns had Verrett beat.

Keenan Allen is hurt so I've focused on dump offs to Gorden/Woodhead. Gorden just smoked Dan Skuta for a 25 yard receiving TD.

Instantly ratings started to shine. I'm in the living room cheering on that Gorden TD and my wife is rolling her eyes lol!

Quote: