Home

JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

This is a discussion on JoshC1977's M17 Sliders within the Madden NFL Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-20-2017, 06:36 PM   #3489
All Star

JoshC1977's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: JoshC1977's M17 Sliders

Quote:
Originally Posted by metaldan1991
Ok so how do you do the formation subs? Like put the backup rb in all the iform plays? Or do it randomly and try to remember which plays have what personnel? I've never used them before. Also do you edit the cpu subs?
Depends on the team I am using and the personnel on the roster. I assess the individual players' strengths and weaknesses relative to the scheme I am running and the formation in question. This is the fun part of Madden, immersing yourself into the coaching experience - football tactics and strategy. Have fun with it...

I don't personally set the CPU's subs, but you certainly could go that far.
Old 04-20-2017, 06:45 PM   #3490
Pro

OVR: 0

If you don't set the cpu subs then won't their starting rb get too many carries? And no backups come in on defense? Doesnt seem fair
Old 04-20-2017, 06:53 PM   #3491
All Star

JoshC1977's Arena

Quote:
If you don't set the cpu subs then won't their starting rb get too many carries? And no backups come in on defense? Doesnt seem fair
I'm ok if the CPU starters play more against me....this is where personal preference comes into play.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-20-2017, 08:01 PM   #3492
Rookie