Home

Old 12-21-2018, 03:18 PM   #2137
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Matt10's Madden 19 Sliders

Hi all. I just started playing again, after testing the sliders a while back I was under the impression that the cpu run game was unfixable. No matter how high or low I set cpu run blocking they would still suck. I remembered back when the game came out the default all-Madden settings gave me some difficulty. So recently I decided to do a franchise play through on default All madden but after winning 5 games in a row I was sick and frustrated and thatís when I found this gem of a thread. I gotta say Matt is a magician. These sliders work like magic. Iíve only played a few games but I think Iíll actually be able to play through a full season now before I get bored.
Old 12-21-2018, 05:56 PM   #2138
Rookie

So I understand that these sliders were adjusted to get animations right rather than stats and someone that doesnít know what their doing can ruin the game by changing things. That being said when I used the v21 sliders I couldnít bring myself to change a few things. I am wondering if any of the following settings I use have any underlying effects on the gameplay:

12 min quarters
20 sec automatic play clock deduction

Game speed very slow

Injuries 40 instead of 13 (after recently playing 5 games with full default sliders I only had one player who was injured for multiple weeks)

Penalty slider set (basically more penalties across the board)

Everything else matches the v21 sliders.

Iím very happy with the results but is there any negative impact to having the settings this way?
Old 12-21-2018, 05:59 PM   #2139
Hall Of Fame

Matt10's Arena

OVR: 23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl23