Home

Interception Slider Suggestion

This is a discussion on Interception Slider Suggestion within the Madden NFL Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football Sliders
eFootball 2022 Review
FIFA 22 Review
Hot Wheels: Unleashed Review
Poll: What's more important to you, when the time comes to purchase a game? (Click to vote)

Old 10-09-2020, 10:58 AM   #1
Pro

cch99's Arena

OVR: 9

I don't really have a whole set of sliders that I am posting but one thing I noticed on a lot of people's sets is lowering of INT slider.

I've been doing this for many years as well and was usually losing interest with my franchise a season or 2 in because it became to easy. i play on All-Pro because All-Madden is just too difficult for me

This year after feeling that the CPU wasn't getting much a pass rush I decided to put my INT slider back to 50.

What I am finding is not cheap interceptions. But what it makes me do is not force throws because when I do I pay for it with legit interceptions. It also makes me take more sacks and try to get outside the pocket to throw the ball away because I know I can't just throw it up with a lower interception rate. I had an intentional grounding because I wasn't outside the tackle which I never get, This paired with forcing myself to step up in the pocket when the dlineman loop around has really made it more of a challenge.

Last night I was the Jets vs the Colts and got demolished on All-Pro. I've played a number of games like this and it makes passing much more of a challenge but in a good way.

Anyway, just wanted to throw it out there for people to think about with the int slider. In fact if you are really good at the game and moving from target to target even try upping it. For me leaving it at default has been great.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-09-2020, 11:14 AM   #2
All Star

JoshC1977's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: Interception Slider Suggestion

Quote: