Home

Madden 25 Draft bug?

This is a discussion on Madden 25 Draft bug? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-13-2014, 11:05 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
Madden 25 Draft bug?

OK, sorry in advance if this has been covered in the past, I didn't spend much time on the Madden forums this year.
I have been running a offline CFM for the past 6 months and am now in 2021 off season.
First let me explain what my issue is. Over the last 5 seasons or so, I have noticed that during the draft, the voice over story lines are not matching up with the names of the people just drafted.
So I have been on the draft class with the kid who had the fastest 40 in the history of the combine, except for one problem, I could never find him in the scouting page?!?
Finally I did the draft last night, and there he was, well the voiceover for him anyway!!! He was a TE with a completely different name, but with the voiceover of the kid with the great 40 time.
Anyway, has this been a prevalent issue with you guys this year? Or is my game just corrupted?
Has anyone else had this happen?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-13-2014, 11:23 AM   #2
Dead!

CM Hooe's Arena

OVR: 45
Re: Madden 25 Draft bug?

I do know that players can disappear from the scouting pool on account of season-ending injuries generated for the draft prospects through story line engine. Prospects with season-ending injuries aren't available to be scouted at all during the regular season; they may re-appear in the final scouting period before the draft, but I'm not 100% sure on that.

I don't know anything about players' draft audio not matching up with the prospects in question.
Old 08-13-2014, 11:34 AM   #3
Banned

OVR: 0
Re: Madden 25 Draft bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CM Hooe