Home

Who Plays What Modes...By Percentage?

This is a discussion on Who Plays What Modes...By Percentage? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-22-2014, 10:19 PM   #1
Rookie

ShavarHayes's Arena

OVR: 2
Who Plays What Modes...By Percentage?

It's safe to say I'm a Madden OG, as I've been playing for about 23 years. I've been around for every implementation, exclusion, fluff feature, etc. I always notice that whenever there's a new focus, a lot of the community feels alienated. When they focus on CFM, strictly online H2H feel neglected. They focus on online gameplay, offline guys feel left out. Then there's MUT (which I've never even touched), which a lot of guys spend damn near all their time on. What modes do you guys feel get the most attention among all Madden players? Is a minimal amount of attention, evenly dispersed the answer? Are you satisfied with all you know about '15? If not, what's the next level for you?

It's almost that time fellas...officially lol

I play sim because there's no other way to play. PERIOD
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-22-2014, 10:34 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Who Plays What Modes...By Percentage?

I'd bet that offline CFM is still the most played, easily. But MUT is starting to take over and it makes perfect sense from a business model standpoint to introduce it. I think it was bound to be popular as long as the devs didnt butcher the implementation. Its a persistent, team building game mode, borrowing the personnell strategy mechanic that CFM users love, and fusing it into an online vs mode with a season structure.