Home

Toughest Madden Ever?!?

This is a discussion on Toughest Madden Ever?!? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-13-2014, 11:30 AM   #1
Rookie

PAPA GLIDDS's Arena

OVR: 0
Toughest Madden Ever?!?

So I have a serious question. I'm a madden vet, been playing since mid 90s and I think this is easily the toughest AI ever. I try running different formations, runs inside and out, play action short, long, screens, motions... Basically everything. I lose regularly to the computer on all-pro by 7-10 points or have to comeback and win late with a fg or td. I don't get how I throw maybe two-three deep passes and everytime it's picked. I get 0 separation even with fast Wrs except on drag slant routes.

Same thing on defense I run every scheme in the book and I'm lucky to hold the computer to fgs. On my online league I've forced maybe 5 turnovers (all have been fumbles and one was a pick at end of half on a Hail Mary). The computer qb regularly completes 80% or better. And going against elite qbs they complete 90% plus.

Anyone have tips? I seriously am frustrated. I like the game as a whole but I can't create any defensive stops and I'm lucky to win usually.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-13-2014, 11:50 AM   #2
We Here

Hassan Darkside's Arena

OVR: 34
Re: Toughest Madden Ever?!?

I'd suggest going through Skills Trainer if you haven't yet. CPU QB play is a little jacked up at times but they're stoppable.

What's your thought process in calling plays defensively? When I play h2h I notice my opponents putting 0 thought into defensive play calling and just picking the first play they see.
Royce da 5'9"

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCAllAmerican
How many brothers fell victim to the skeet.........
Old 09-13-2014, 12:29 PM   #3
Rookie