Home

How to use a Big WR

This is a discussion on How to use a Big WR within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-21-2014, 09:38 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
How to use a Big WR

I have a lot of success using quick & speedy WRs (e.g. Mike Wallace, Cordarelle Patterson), partly because I know exactly how to use them.

Now I've signed a 6'5'' WR who has 99 in release, spectacular catch and jumping. I think if used correctly he can be a beast and should be able to make plays by simply outjumping any defender.

How do I use that big WR best to make use of his strengths? Which routes are suited best for him? Do I have to lob passes? Any help is appreciated.

Note: I'm not good at user catching so I usually let the CPU catch it and I take over after the catch.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-21-2014, 11:14 AM   #2
Hall Of Fame

reyes the roof's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: How to use a Big WR

I wish I could tell you. I use the Bears and I can't for the life of me get Brandon Marshall or Alshon Jeffrey to win a jump ball, and they don't use their size to box out defenders either
Old 09-21-2014, 11:25 AM   #3
Banned

jsizzle727's Arena

You need to hold L2 to square your WR up to the ball and then jump, it takes some practice, but then it's easy
Old 09-21-2014, 11:43 AM   #4
Rookie

allhailben7's Arena

OVR: 1