Home

LT / QB / Sacks

This is a discussion on LT / QB / Sacks within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-14-2015, 07:22 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
LT / QB / Sacks

Now ive started a new thread, but feel free to merge into whatever is relevant as there appears to be a few covering each area.

Basically I have done a few tests (that may have been done) that I feel may help the situation, however please call me out if they dont as im not an NFL expert by any means... im a couple years removed from having Madden as well, so please if anything, be constructive and point me in the right direction if im way off the mark.

Anyway for test purposes my sim was based on:

Offline Solo CFM
Weekly Progression
OS Simulation V1 Roster (thanks to them for doing this, found in the roster section of these boards)

SIM 1 - Roster as is:

Code:
Player		Team		Sacks/All	Team Total
Bushrod		CHI		35		64
Robinson	STL		35		55
Kalil		MIN		34		52
Williams/	WAS		25/19		51
Compton
Investigating these compared to the best 3 teams 'Sacks Allowed' the biggest difference was that these teams had a QB(s) with Sense Pressure set to Average or Lower. They also had lower AWR stats to begin with, but nothing drastic to make me think this is causing the LTs to cave in.

So for SIM 2 what I did was change all the 4 above teams QBs to Sense Pressure 'IDEAL' and left everything else the same.

Code:
Player		Team		Sacks/All	Team Total
Bushrod		CHI		19		34
Robinson	STL		17		35
Kalil		MIN		8		23
Williams/	WAS		6/7		21
Compton
Now you can see instantly that the team total sacks have dropped and in the case of Minnesota, Kalil now gives up 0.5 per game, where as before it was over 2 per game!

Interestingly if you look at the players stats (bare in mind this is a full sim with weekly progression):