Home

First franchise and need some help/advice

This is a discussion on First franchise and need some help/advice within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
Closed Thread

Old 03-01-2016, 05:56 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
First franchise and need some help/advice

First of all, I'm still quite new to Madden and American Football in general, but I think I already learned a few things. I played MUT most of the time and tried to play franchise now.
So, in my first franchise I play the Giants, no other user teams, and since I only played MUT until now I have a few questions regarding CFM and gameplay in general.

1) First of all, the gameplay is completely different from MUT for me. I play on All-Pro and there are things that just don't happen on MUT. I get a lot of holding and unnecessary roughness calls, which were never called in MUT. So my first question is, how do I prevent my players from facemasking and holding?

2) I'm having a really tough time getting offense and defense to work, I even changed the off. playbook to the Saints because this is the one that I know best. My run plays never give me more then 3 yards, the CPU always knows which play and direction I'm running. My blockers can't seem to block at all. On the other side, I can't seem to stop the CPU RB. My tackles get broken all the time, LeSean McCoy from the Bills was able to break three tackles before he was stopped. Also they're able to push three of my defenders over that 1st down line.
How can I stop the CPU runs and how can I become more efficient on runs?