Home

Newbie Coach Mode Only

This is a discussion on Newbie Coach Mode Only within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-25-2016, 12:05 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Newbie Coach Mode Only

Folks I am new to Madden 17 and have not had this series for a while. I would like to play a franchise coach only of the Titans and play out a season by just calling plays and watching each play as if I was watching the game. If I buy this game would I be able to do that. I M afraid that being a little older the hand/eye coordination is not the best but I do like football and would love to run this in the mode above.Thanks in advance for you help. I truly appreciate it !!,
Rick
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-25-2016, 12:14 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 1
Re: Newbie Coach Mode Only

Welcome Rick. you are not alone and most welcome

i am in a similar situation, i dont have leet stick skillz like the young uns. I only play offline coach only. you can only select coach mode from settings in the main menu. in a new cfm(frnachise) you wont see an option. unlike ncaa 14 its not a true coach mode you have to kick/punt otherwise just call plays. if on defence i would cycle thru players to get to a safety in case user selected affects block shedding but other than that it works.
Old 10-25-2016, 03:17 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 0

Thank you so much for your reply. With that knowledge that I can do Thai I will give it a try and go buy it. Appreciate you taking the time to reply !! Rick
Old 10-26-2016, 02:14 PM   #4
MVP

OVR: 8

One other thing to add: