Home

CFM Newbie looking for advice on Qtr length and settings

This is a discussion on CFM Newbie looking for advice on Qtr length and settings within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-10-2017, 07:56 AM   #1
Rookie

Zmurkz's Arena

OVR: 0
CFM Newbie looking for advice on Qtr length and settings

Hi.

Can anyone help me out with some basic questions for Madden 18 CFM? I'm very new to the mode and while I'm pretty average at Madden I'm looking to try and get as close as I can to realistic game stats.

What would be the best QTR length to get realistic game stats? Passes attempted, runs attempted etc. I tried a 6 minutes game with 20 second clock run off and was way off base. Is 15 min QTR length the only real option here? I don't have a huge amount of time to play but I can bump if up that high if it's necessary.

The other question is most likely a dumb one, but I ran with pre existing injuries on and everyone in the league is set to a 29 week injury. Am I missing something here? Why are they all the same length throughout the league?

Final question. If I get fired as a coach can I pick up with another team from where I am? Or do I have to start all over?

I appreciate any help.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-10-2017, 08:07 AM   #2
MVP

ForUntoOblivionSoar∞'s Arena

Re: CFM Newbie looking for advice on Qtr length and settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zmurkz
Hi.

Can anyone help me out with some basic questions for Madden 18 CFM? I'm very new to the mode and while I'm pretty average at Madden I'm looking to try and get as close as I can to realistic game stats.