Home

This Will Be My Final Madden Game

This is a discussion on This Will Be My Final Madden Game within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
Closed Thread

Old 09-07-2018, 05:35 PM   #1
Rookie

Vanilla_Gorilla's Arena

OVR: 0
This Will Be My Final Madden Game

This is a really hard post for me to make because I'm one of the biggest EA and Madden fanboys out there. I'll criticize the game where it's due, but at the end of the day, I love it and I love football. Both have been a part of my life since I started playing video games at 4 years old. The first actual video game I played was Madden 1998.

Over the course of my inactivity on the forum, I've played Madden 19 quite a lot in my spare time. I've come to a harsh realization: the more I play the game, the more I realize how little effort was put into this game.

We are how many weeks into the game? 5 weeks? Almost a month?

Commentary is not even relevant to the actual gameplay. 5 WEEKS IN. 5 Weeks in and they haven't even touched something that should've been fixed in Beta testing. 5 Weeks in and Jonathan Coachman sounds like an answer machine. "Rookie of the Year....*pause*….Alvin....*pause*...Kamara coming off a big game....*pause*….last...week" It just sounds broken and poorly implemented. Not to mention the fact that commentary is so off kilter to what's going on on the field. Or where there is just this really awkward silence between the previous scene the upcoming kickoff. It's just. Bad.