Home

My Foray into Sliders (Very Slow)

This is a discussion on My Foray into Sliders (Very Slow) within the Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen > Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-20-2009, 11:15 AM   #1
Hall Of Fame

KBLover's Arena

OVR: 40
My Foray into Sliders (Slow or Very Slow)

If you're really good at the game, these will probably be too easy. I'm no Madden expert

I'm seeking more realism than challenge. A good team should play well and whip a bad one more often than not. I'm hoping to get teams to play to their strengths/weaknesses and have the games come out how they come out.

Trying to minimize "wild stats", things like 90% completion or 7+ YPC.

Trying to keep the cheesy side of the game engine to a minimum. I know the limitations/flaws will rear their heads, but it shouldn't be constant if at all possible.

I know this isn't optimal, but I tested with the Ravens. Not only is it a team I know probably the best out of my teams, it's a middle-of-the-road team talent-wise with clear weaknesses and strengths.

I also have a fantasy draft roster of young players, and I certainly can feel the differences in the two.

Finally, I don't switch on defense and don't have any "money" offensive/defensive plays. So those who do, I don't know how these sliders will react.

Here's the sliders:

Game Options
Quarter Length: 15 minutes
Play Clock: On
Accel. Clock: On
Accel. Clock Runoff: 25 sec
Camera: Broadcast (changes the angles some and a little easier to see some things while a little harder to do deep passes and some routes - plus I like it the best LOL)
Injuries: 38 (was getting too many small injuries too often)
Fatigue: 65 (was 100, but I don't think defenses becoming exhausted during a drive in the 1st quarter is realistic)