Home

M12 slider set that reflects player ratings?

This is a discussion on M12 slider set that reflects player ratings? within the Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen > Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-21-2013, 10:45 PM   #1
Pro

kcsam's Arena

OVR: 1
M12 slider set that reflects player ratings?

I'm trying to figure out the logic behind slider developmemt for M12. Solely for the reason of setting them to reflect accurate accounts of how a player is rated. If a QB is a 78 overall, I want him to play as such. Rather than performing like Aaron Rodgers just because the sliders say so.

That said, what is the consensus around here when dealing with sliders? Is it best to set all at 0 to reflect accurate ratings, or maybe 50? I'm a coach mode player, so there isn't any human element to be concerned with. Just trying to find a slider set that plays to the player's rating. You'd think such basic logic would be easily achieved, but so far, no such luck.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-22-2013, 06:23 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 0
Re: M12 slider set that reflects player ratings?

First of all, I applaud your goal with regards to what you want to get out of slider settings. Unfortunately, I don't believe that there is a so-called "Holy Grail" of adjustments you could make to allow the game to play as you'd like.

If player ratings truly mattered as much as you, I, and everyone else taking the time to read this, believe they should, we'd have a game setting already pre-set to represent this.