Home

Has anyone played FEVER 2004 since getting MADDEN 06?

This is a discussion on Has anyone played FEVER 2004 since getting MADDEN 06? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-06-2005, 10:53 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 17
Has anyone played FEVER 2004 since getting MADDEN 06?

Just curious to how you all felt about this game as well?

I just started playing again recently after along time off and must say that it is a surprisingly refreshing change of pace from Madden. I forgot how much I loved the player models and animations in this game. a WR actually looked like a WR rather than a MLB. The motion, hitting and gameplay was just so fluid.

Sure we all know it wasnt the deepest game with a pretty basic Frachise mode but even with it's somewhat limited and overly frustrating set of pre snap options, it still played a damn fun game of football which still, to this day, captures the feel of a RB getting thru a gap and breaking it into open field better then any other football game!

I wish Fever would makes its return on the 360 and improve the gameplay even further

what do you all think

this game could be fantastic with some extra attention and focus spend on improving some of it's weak areas
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-06-2005, 11:39 PM   #2
Nza
MVP

OVR: 16
Re: Has anyone played FEVER 2004 since getting MADDEN 06?

As i've always said - if Fever had one or two more years, it could have been something special.

Fix up the franchise mode and improve the game's AI and you have a solid football game, because I think the mechanics are, to this day, some of the best in a football game.

Although, it's not going to happen, the series is dead.
Old 12-07-2005, 09:36 AM   #3
MVP

OVR: 11