Home

Class Action Suit Against EA?

This is a discussion on Class Action Suit Against EA? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-20-2007, 01:23 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
Class Action Suit Against EA?

After turning in a complaint to ConsumerAffairs.com regarding the bugs in Madden NFL 2008 for Xbox 360, I got the following e-mail in return:

"Hello. My name is Richard Doherty and I am a consumer protection attorney in Chicago. I am responding to your request to consumeraffairs.com to be contacted by an attorney regarding the problems you are experiencing with Electronic Arts' Madden 08.
We are investigating the possibility of filing a class action lawsuit regarding the glitches that plague this game and have deprived countless consumers of the full value of what they paid for.
If you are interested in speaking with us regarding this problem, please either email me at [email protected] or call me at (312) 372-8822.
I look forward to hearing from you."

Anybody else hear about this whole class action suit? It intrigues me that we gamers are being listened and responded to on such a level.

I don't think this belongs in the I have A Problem with Madden sticky, if it does, forgive me, but I think it's a whole seperate topic to be discussed.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-20-2007, 01:30 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 2
Re: Class Action Suit Against EA?

stupid...

just because you don't like the game doesn't mean you can sue...
Old 10-20-2007, 01:35 AM   #3
MVP

ComfortablyLomb's Arena

OVR: 27

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJX619SD
stupid...