Home

The official Madden 09 Ruined Madden Thread

This is a discussion on The official Madden 09 Ruined Madden Thread within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?
Closed Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 01:29 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
The official Madden 09 Ruined Madden Thread

Ok before my post, id like to give you a little backround. I have been playing madden for 17 years. I am an extremely huge football fan, and madden has almost been the perfect counter-point to the offseason, aswell as amazing to play during football season.

Now this year i was really looking forward to it, because they claimed they have finally gotten "next-gen" down. Mind you Madden 08 we played on ps2, because it was great on it, because madden 08 for ps2 was all about going user. Doing work yourself, controlling YOUR team. You could be the dolphins, and beat the patriots, if the USER was better then the other persons user.

On that note, Madden 09 is the worst madden of all time!

For many reasons...

1. This bull**** excuse to adapt the game to people who suck, ive played the game for 17 years, i shouldnt have a close game with a noob. Thats not how real life works.

2. Only football NFL licensed game out correct? WHY THE HELL ISNT IT A NORMAL NFL GAME THEN? WHERE ARE CHALLENGES? Last time i checked theres no such thing as a ****ing mulligan in the NFL, or real life. So you take out a part of the actual NFL to accomodate for an idiot who wants to get a re-do. Ha ha, this makes me sick to my stomac.