Home

new profile?

This is a discussion on new profile? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-24-2008, 09:14 PM   #1
Rookie

ucat4's Arena

OVR: 2
new profile?

This might be a total noob question but it's driving me insane!

How do you create an additional "dummy" profile on the 360?

Under my madden, it will only save my current profile and not let me save a "new" profile or even rename an existing one.

I even went out to the hard drive to try to copy my current profile on the hard drive and it says that it cannot copy to the same drive that it's already on, yet it is the only hard drive, (its not like the thing has multiple hard drives).....makes no sense!

Thanks in advance!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-24-2008, 11:10 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 14
Re: new profile?

I don't have a TV in front of me, but if I remember right, all you have to do is start up the 360 without a game in it, and rather than signing into a profile, down at the bottom of the screen it gives you an option to "creat profile" ... just click there.

Then use this profile as the second (dummy) profile when you play your game. Of course you'll have to set the sliders for the dummy profile before playing if that's your intention.

I played extensively with dummy profiles. IMHO, games using My Skill and IQ are vastly better games, although it takes 6-7 games before the IQ gets things adjusted right.
Old 09-25-2008, 12:42 PM   #3
Rookie

ucat4's Arena

Thx for the reply.....I will try that. And yes, it is for the CPU profile.

That is a good idea to use the "my skill" settings for a few games to see how that pans out.

I'm still confused as to why they didn't include CPU sliders to begin with!