Home

CPU making you throw interceptions!!!

This is a discussion on CPU making you throw interceptions!!! within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-21-2008, 12:43 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 6
CPU making you throw interceptions!!!

I finally noticed this, Im in my 4th year of franchise and I play every game. I use the adaptive a.i. feature still because I like a challenge. The big flaw is that when my pass offense meter fills up, the cpu will make me throw 2 or 3 picks the next game just to bring it back down. It wouldnt bother me if I was making bad decisions in throwing, but its blatant that my qb will throw a couple passes straight to the defender or the opposite of where I was throwing when me passing meter is filled.

Next year lets make the a.i. truly adaptive, if my qb is a passing threat, make the cpu play more coverage defense and use more db's so I would be forced to run more, do not make me throw picks for the sake of it.

I will win...
NBA-Bulls, Thunder
NFL-Da Bears, Eagles
MLB-Whitesox
C-Football-The Ohio State University, Illinois
C-Basketball-Duke
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-21-2008, 12:57 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 14
Re: CPU making you throw interceptions!!!

It is made like that cause the AI is very bad and the engione just isn't suffienct. A lot of problems in Madden 08 happened, like when you threw to the open guy, the ball would like fly into the defender's hands as if he was using The Force. Try playing another football game if this pisses you off.
Old 11-21-2008, 01:28 AM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuJoiseySoulja