Home

Why is running the ball so hard?

This is a discussion on Why is running the ball so hard? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Will Feature All 134 FBS Schools - Herbstreit, Fowler, Pollack & More in the Game
We Wish MLB Network Presentation Would Return in MLB The Show 24
Sports Game Pet Peeve: Let Us Back Out Before a Game Starts

Old 07-30-2009, 02:52 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 8
Why is running the ball so hard?

Forgive me,im new to madden. it seems like there is no method but only madness when attempting a run play. no one is blocking or creating any holes. in other games there is a sense of predictability, as in teamates are doing their job. what is the secret? im not holding turbo out of the gate, but am now trying that also to avoid the inevitable 1 yard loss.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-30-2009, 03:29 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 22
Re: Why is running the ball so hard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bakesalee
Forgive me,im new to madden. it seems like there is no method but only madness when attempting a run play. no one is blocking or creating any holes. in other games there is a sense of predictability, as in teamates are doing their job. what is the secret? im not holding turbo out of the gate, but am now trying that also to avoid the inevitable 1 yard loss.
I've had ALOT Of success in running the rock bro... the holes are there, clear as day. Try adjusting the sliders in the demo..the demo has sliders but you should give it time..you say your new to madden, well that could be half of it...practice makes perfect
Old 07-30-2009, 03:48 AM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 3