Home

Oh How I Miss My 100+ Tackle Seasons

This is a discussion on Oh How I Miss My 100+ Tackle Seasons within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-26-2009, 04:30 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 4
Oh How I Miss My 100+ Tackle Seasons

Ugggg I miss this, always my plan ever since i started playing full franchise's on NFL 2K the original on Dreamcast I always attempt to get my MLB with 100+ tackles. Every year has been a success and espeically the last 3 years of Madden has just been awesome, my MLB would get about 150 and others would also get 100 without me even trying, now nothing!

granted i use a 3-4 scheme witht he Jets and its a lil harder to get more people with 100 but I played my 1st full season and Scott had 68 tackles and Harris had 70, not even close, and even if they made it right where assisted tackles should be added in (hoping that gets patched also) i still would of had just 90 with both of them.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-26-2009, 04:35 PM   #2
Hall Of Fame

z Revis's Arena

OVR: 28
Re: Oh How I Miss My 100+ Tackle Seasons

Yea I'm seeing this too. Idk why. I'm even playing on 12 minute quarters with 20 second runoff which gives me roughly a total of 60 plays per team. My LB's have plenty of opportunities to get tackles. But for some reason they just aren't. I've played 12 games in my franchise so far and my top tackler on my team is my freaking defensive end who has like 50 tackles....
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Old 08-26-2009, 04:38 PM   #3
Banned

Yea i get 120 plays also, i have been playing on 8 minute quarters with no accel clock pretty much all my life, just sad to see the big tackle numbers gone.
Old 08-26-2009, 04:46 PM   #4
MVP

OVR: 38