Home

Hello and Where's John Abraham?

This is a discussion on Hello and Where's John Abraham? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-27-2009, 11:03 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Hello and Where's John Abraham?

Hello to all. Forum and Madden newbie here. This is my first year playing Madden, though I'm probably older than most here . My co-workers got me into the game and I'm having a blast with it. I only pay offline for now and like for the game to be as SIM as possible. My IQ hovers around 600 or so and I'm currently using DB's customer sliders, that I like a lot. I've been lurking here a while and appreciate the knowledge base.

I play as my hometown Falcons and my first question is, does anyone else have any success getting John Abraham actively involved in the defense? He is the best player on the Falcons D (highest OVR), but in review of post game stats he seems to generally have the fewest tackles of any of my D lineman. I have tried user controlling him, with little success. He seems to get a lot of hurries, but few tackles or sacks. Most sacks seem to come from Jamal Anderson or the tackles. Anyone ideas how to get JA more involved in the defense? I run the 4-3 mostly.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-27-2009, 11:57 AM   #2
Pro

crob8822's Arena

OVR: 8
Re: Hello and Where's John Abraham?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falconeer99