Home

People seriously need to learn how to adapt their gameplans!

This is a discussion on People seriously need to learn how to adapt their gameplans! within the Madden NFL Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Last Gen
F1 2021 Review - One for the Ages
EA Sports PGA TOUR to Include Brand New Swing Mechanics, Three Click Swing Returns
FIFA 22 Gameplay: Breaking Down the Latest Details
Poll: What's more important to you, when the time comes to purchase a game? (Click to vote)

Old 11-28-2009, 07:26 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 4
People seriously need to learn how to adapt their gameplans!

I have owned Madden 10 on 360 since launch, but with all of the great games coming out since then I haven't played much. I would like to consider myself a decent online madden player.

Something I have noticed since I started playing online again this week is I have been seeing more and more players that can't adjust their gameplan if they are stopped. 3 different times this week this happened to me.

The first one was playing as the Steelers. I normally take my D linemen and play as him, but if I see a player trying to exploit something in the game I switch to my middle linebacker. This guy kept throwing to his backs and tight ends in the middle. I moved to linebacker and stopped that happening and he quit eventually.

The second one who had like 200 wins and 50 losses did 3 plays. He was the Steelers and kept pitching the ball to Mendenhaul with his other RB lined up right beside him. Switching to linebacker stopped this.

He then moved on to screens. He would take Ben and run him diagonally to the back right side so the D would follow him and pass it to parker. Again calling the right coverage and taking the linebacker fixed this problem.

Then the last game I played last night was against someone using the Ravens. The only plays this person would run were WR screens and RB screens. Once I stopped that he quit.