Home

Quick questions...

This is a discussion on Quick questions... within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-30-2009, 03:11 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 7
Quick questions...

I'm new to the "next gen" Madden. Yes, I've played them but Madden 10 will be the first I've owned because I'm now just getting a new system(Xbox 360). Anyway, I been here for awhile and know about everything, one thing I never got to see was how the simmed stats were in franchise right out of the box and post patch 1. How bad were the rushing stats and passing stats that made it in need of a patch? Aswel as sacks and tackles I guess. I just want to know so I know what to compare patch 2 stats with. I would just sim myself to see, but i dont have the game yet.

Another thing are the draft classes from NCAA bigger than they were on PS2? Like are there more players per position in the draft class?

And one more is it possible to have a 97-99 speed player when using the NCAA draft classes. This was impossible on the PS2 because the players would all receive a speed drop by about 2-4 points. So a 99 speed player would be 95-97 in madden and so on. Do the players get speed drops? And are all the ratings when converted to Madden, are they proportional? I hate when certain ratings like stamina, injury, toughness, etc...would be random. I'll have a fast RB with high stamina come into madden with like 50 stamina and what not. Doesnt make any sense.

Also how are the players overall ratings when using NCAA draft classes? Are they high like they were on PS2?

Last edited by RavensFan2k3; 12-30-2009 at 03:38 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-30-2009, 01:45 PM   #2
Pro

Re: Quick questions...

bump
Old 12-31-2009, 03:41 PM   #3
Pro

anyone???