Home

Madden 11 - Expectations

This is a discussion on Madden 11 - Expectations within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-12-2010, 06:38 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Madden 11 - Expectations

This is not the same old Madden wish list most people post. This is a Madden 11 expectation thread. I've been playing Madden since 2001. In fact, the only version of Madden I never owned was 2005 (ESPN 2k5 got to me first). I'm not going to sit here and bash the Madden franchise as I'd rather be constructive.

Where to begin?

Franchise Mode

Franchise mode, the premiere feature of the Madden series. There's nothing like opening up a new version of Madden and starting up a franchise with your favorite team with all the new rookies and free agents your team recently acquired. With all the excitement of playing for your chance at the Lombardi trophy, you begin to notice something you've notice in all past versions of madden. Nearly every week feels the same. Not that there isn't anything happening, it's just Maddens way of showing you what happened is the problem.

Tom Brady tore his ACL in the 2008 season and everyone knew about it. It's all the outlets spoke about all year. Peyton Manning tears an ACL in Madden and you barely even noticed it unless you played the Colts that year. What the Franchise mode needs is freshness each week. Each week should be a new experience. Let me begin with some examples.