Home

Morgan Burnett is missing

This is a discussion on Morgan Burnett is missing within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-27-2010, 10:32 PM   #1
MVP

Iceman87GT's Arena

OVR: 15
Morgan Burnett is missing

I just got Madden 11, and downloaded the latest roster update (the week 15 update), I started setting up my offline roster and found that Morgan Burnett (S for Green Bay) was not in the game. He was placed on the IR after an injury in week 4, but isn't even amongst the inactives. I'm a Georgia Tech fan so having a GT product on my favorite team (GB) is exciting, and since he is posed to be the future at that position in Green Bay he is obviously someone I would want to have available in my dynasty.

Anybody have any idea how he somehow got removed from the game? And when exactly he disappeared (according to the site the latest update made to him was the decreasing of his overall from 78 to 76 and the placement on the injured reserve.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-27-2010, 10:42 PM   #2

kehlis's Arena

OVR: 41
Re: Morgan Burnett is missing

Where did you find a list of the inactives in Madden?
Old 12-27-2010, 11:49 PM   #3
MVP

sniperhare's Arena

OVR: 10

They have taken out many players who are on IR from the game. Bolen and McCown for the Jags aren't in the game anymore.

The devs can't seem to put enough space in the game. It's been an issue since Madden 06 on the 360. They're still on that crippled engine.

They need to invest the money to build an accurate NFL simulation game engine. With working FA, future trades, IR, practice squad, and working NCAA imports. And correct routes/db interaction, OL/DL interaction and passing.
Old 12-27-2010, 11:59 PM   #4
MVP

Iceman87GT's Arena

OVR: 15

Quote: