Home

How do you guys play this game?

This is a discussion on How do you guys play this game? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-15-2003, 12:22 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
How do you guys play this game?

Let me start off by saying that this is my first time playing Madden since the advent of momentum.

On to my question:

How do you guys play this game? The momentum is far worse than I imagined. How do you play defense with this momentum? I just can't figure out how you can call this realistic football. I love learning curves and all but this game is ridulously unrealistic. I'm even having a hard time finding any redeeming value with Madden. I mean, the graphics are cartoony and completely ruin the mood, and then the gameplay is completely underwhelming, and now the franchise mode is even taking a hit with the roster bugs. Maybe I've been spoiled by playing NFL 2K3, but then again, that game had a myriad of problems, as well. At the least, however, NFL2K3 felt like football, and it was a lot of fun.

Ah well. I'm pretty sure I'll be taking Madden back soon. The problem is, I have a GC and, as you know, ESPN 2K4 won't come out for the GC this year.

On a side note, if a sympathetic, altrustic soul wants to give me an Xbox, please let me know.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-15-2003, 12:27 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 1
Re: How do you guys play this game?

you can play defense. you have to work at, do you want to be able to pop it in and just start winning....work at it.... its takes effort
Old 08-15-2003, 12:28 AM   #3
Erv
MVP

OVR: 10