Home

I've found I no longer need to handicap myself with gameflow in M12

This is a discussion on I've found I no longer need to handicap myself with gameflow in M12 within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-23-2011, 05:55 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 12
I've found I no longer need to handicap myself with gameflow in M12

I had been using Gameflow in M11 to "handicap" myself against the CPU when playing offline games. When I started playing the M12 demo I was using gameflow, but I've found the margin of error in M12 is much smaller - so I no longer need to find ways to handicap myself when playing against the CPU on all-pro level. I was getting beaten pretty badly by the CPU in the M12 demo just about every time I played until I began calling my own plays, now I'm winning on a pretty consistent basis but in most cases they are still close games.

I had been playing on "slow" speed in M11, so the normal speed setting in the M12 demo was also a bit of a shock to me (and reduced my margin for error) but now that I've taken control of the playcalling I find I don't mind the normal speed at all anymore.

Just my 2 cents on my experience with the M12 demo so far.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-23-2011, 10:33 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: I've found I no longer need to handicap myself with gameflow in M12

Haha, is this the same CatMan for the Huddle?
Old 08-23-2011, 10:44 PM   #3
Pro

Dwaresacksqb's Arena

OVR: 1

Dude same here. In maden 11 on all pro I couldn't really lose until I stoped calling my own plays. Now though I was only able to win 1 game using gameflow and only selecting the first one they chose for me.