Home

Need Help Throwing Deep!! User vs. User

This is a discussion on Need Help Throwing Deep!! User vs. User within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-17-2011, 09:07 AM   #1
Veteran

db56's Arena

OVR: 8
I need Help Throwing Deep!! User vs. User

I'm a Madden Veteran, been playing since 92 on the Sega Genesis. I've have never struggled to throw deep until this year.

That being said, what do I have to do to win downfield matchups against Safeties? It just seems the secondary has a distinct advantage every time. I try to take control of the WR and user catch but It doesnt help, every Safety is perfect position and seems to play like Ed Reed!!

Please Help!! Any tips or advice would be appreciated...

Last edited by db56; 09-17-2011 at 01:23 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-17-2011, 09:38 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Need Help Throwing Deep!! User vs. User

I need help with this too i can't throw online for more than 20 yards without it being swatted. I do get completions sometimes if they are user controlling the guy but other than that it's not gonna happen.

What pisses me off is i can send Mike Wallace on a streak (98 speed) against a safety in deep coverage and Mike passes the safety but the safety manages to catch up with him and swat the ball down or intercept it.

Also not many safeties in the Nfl have that kind of speed.
Old 09-17-2011, 11:49 AM   #3
Veteran

db56's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ja109
I need help with this too i can't throw online for more than 20 yards without it being swatted. I do get completions sometimes if they are user controlling the guy but other than that it's not gonna happen.