Home

Question about Goals

This is a discussion on Question about Goals within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-21-2012, 05:09 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Question about Goals

Quick question regarding coaching goals and getting fired.

I understand that as a coach, your goals are tied to your level. If your a level 4 coach, your goals are gonna be tougher than if you were level 1.

What I want to know is are they also team dependant? For example if i'm a level 4 coach for the Bills, are my goals going to be lower than if I was a level 4 coach for the Patriots?

Just a bit worried that as Bills coach I could be expected to win the superbowl first season because i've chosen to be level 4, when realistically no one would ever expect that even if Vince Lombardi was the coach.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-21-2012, 06:34 AM   #2
Rookie

JimmyT85's Arena

OVR: 2
Re: Question about Goals

Quote:
Originally Posted by IWWROCKS

I understand that as a coach, your goals are tied to your level. If your a level 4 coach, your goals are gonna be tougher than if you were level 1.

What I want to know is are they also team dependant? For example if i'm a level 4 coach for the Bills, are my goals going to be lower than if I was a level 4 coach for the Patriots?

Just a bit worried that as Bills coach I could be expected to win the superbowl first season because i've chosen to be level 4, when realistically no one would ever expect that even if Vince Lombardi was the coach.
Good question, and one I asked about a week ago, with no reply
Hopefully someone can help us out
Old 08-21-2012, 06:43 AM   #3
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyT85
Good question, and one I asked about a week ago, with no reply