Home

Well, I Guess This Says It All

This is a discussion on Well, I Guess This Says It All within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-29-2012, 11:44 PM   #1
Rookie

Airdrop01's Arena

OVR: 1
Well, I Guess This Says It All

Mr. Price, do you know if this is a for real post (from the EA forums)?

"This was a response to a specific question about controlling multiple players as a coach. By "it's exactly the same" I meant "how you control the players on the field is exactly the same". Give me the benefit of the doubt - I was up front about the other features on the first page of this thread.

I’m sorry I can’t provide the answers you’re looking for regarding all the features that you love. In the end, I’m just a programmer trying to help you guys learn about the game. I can’t promise anything about the patches we have planned, but I can promise that there are active discussions about all of the features you’ve mentioned.

What I will say is that this reboot year has put Madden in a fantastic position going forward. Of course we knew there was downside and risk. That’s true of any reboot. But the upside is huge. We now have a fully integrated online platform. We have a single mode that we can update every year without having to ignore two other modes. We will bring back all the important features in time, and they’ll be better than ever.

I hope you guys will still find fun ways to play the game. I can’t say much more on this subject."

Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-29-2012, 11:50 PM   #2
Rookie

Lionsfan7887's Arena

OVR: 10
Re: Well, I Guess This Says It All