Home

Ps3 freeze driving me crazy on new consoles!

This is a discussion on Ps3 freeze driving me crazy on new consoles! within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-02-2012, 08:07 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Ps3 freeze driving me crazy on new consoles!

I bought a new ps3 last week and as soon as i started playing i noticed the pause with the snap. So i took it back and the one i got now is doing it to. I had borrowed a friends ps3 before i purchased one and it played perfect. All were 160gb models. Could it just be a bad batch? Should i try another one?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-02-2012, 08:10 PM   #2
Meow

DetroitStyle's Arena

OVR: 29
Re: Ps3 freeze driving me crazy on new consoles!

Most likely it's not the PS3, instead it's the code in the game. Remember the game is a port of the 360 version so there may be hiccups in the way the code interprets the PS3 hardware. It's technical mumbo jumbo but in the end it's not an issue with your PS3.
Old 10-02-2012, 08:38 PM   #3
Rookie

I understand that but it played smooth on the other ps3
Old 10-02-2012, 08:43 PM   #4
MVP

prey2god's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by joe200man
I understand that but it played smooth on the other ps3
It's a coincidence. It's a bug within the game through the multiple patches.
Old 10-02-2012, 08:44 PM   #5
Rookie

sacbillsfan's Arena

OVR: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitStyle
Most likely it's not the PS3, instead it's the code in the game. Remember the game is a port of the 360 version so there may be hiccups in the way the code interprets the PS3 hardware. It's technical mumbo jumbo but in the end it's not an issue with your PS3.